Special Education » About Us | Directory

About Us | Directory

Click to Learn About Mercedes Special Education Cooperative
About Us
 
Below you'll find our Mercedes Special Education Cooperative (MSEC) Overview Brochure. The MSEC Overview Brochure was developed in an effort for Mercedes Special Education Cooperative to be more transparent.
 
The Overview illustrates the operational aspect of how the department is funded and the different services that are provided for our students and parents.

We hope that after reviewing the MSEC Overview Brochure you'll have a better understanding of the purpose of the Mercedes Special Education Cooperative and the services we provide.

 
 

Mercedes Special Education Cooperative ]
Support Staff
Together We Can Make a Difference!

 

Administration

   
     
Gloria F. Garza Director  of Special Education ggarza@misdtx.net
     

Office Staff

   
     
Liz Montoya Sp. Ed. Secretary lmontoya@misdtx.net
Doralia Tamayo SEMS Clerk doralia.tamayo@misdtx.net
Elvira (Mimi) Noriega SERS Clerk mnoriega@misdtx.net
Maxine Gonzales Assessment Clerk mgonzales@misdtx.net
Ruby Mejia-Finner Sp. Ed. Clerk ruby.mejia@misdtx.net
     
     

Assessment/Speech Staff

 
     
Daisy Bearden Educational Diagnostician   daisy.bearden@misdtx.net
Melinda Salinas   Educational Diagnostician   melinda.salinas@misdtx.net
Mary Jane Kellogg Educational Diagnostician mary.kellogg@misdtx.net
Michelle Pineda-Anzaldua  Speech Pathologist C.C.C.  anita.pinedaanzaldua@misdtx.net
Sylvia Gonzalez   Speech Pathologist C.C.C. sylvia.gonzales@misdtx.net
Rose Garza Speech Pathologist C.C.C.  rosemarie.garza@misdtx.net
Melissa Cisneros Speech Pathologist Asst. melissa.cisneros@misdtx.net
     
     

Instructional Staff

   
     
Nellie Garza   Lead Teacher/VI Teacher  nellie.garza@misdtx.net
Lee Garza Adapted P.E. Teacher  lee.garza@misdtx.net
Gilda Cordova Homebound Teacher gilda.cordova@misdtx.net
Debbie Cano Homebound Teacher deborah.cano@misdtx.net
     
     

Instructional Assistants

 
     
Esmeralda Perez Inst. Aide for Lead/VI Teacher esmer.perez@misdtx.net
Aurelio Medrano Adapted P.E. Assistant aurelio.medrano@misdtx.net
     

Related Services

   
     
Christopher Brush Phys. Therapist Assistant christopher.brush@misdtx.net
Viviana Garza Student Support Services Spec. viviana.garza@misdtx.net

Edith Trevino Cert.  Occup. Therapy Assistant edith.trevino@misdtx.net
Melissa White Sp. Ed. Counselor mwhite@misdtx.net
     

Consultants

   
Yolanda Hernandez Diagnostician  
Sandra de la Tejera Physical Therapist, Licensed